NCS: The Best of 2016’

Pioneering in the release of copyright-free electronic music for use in user generated content (UGC) on YouTube, it’s fair to say that young label NCS has had a whirlwind of a year, now boasting over 2 billion views and 8 million subscribers on their channel. Here they’re back with the second volume of their yearly Best Of compilation series, featuring all the tracks that made the label’s history in 2016.

Its popularity carried by gamers using the track in their own content, NCS has allowed songs to spread all over the world via YouTube and Twitch. Offering a platform to a new wave of budding producers, with many emerging from the gaming community itself, the label was instrumental in the rise of young artists such as award-winning Estonian supergroup Cartoon – one of NCS’ most promising stars who have grown astronomically this year, claiming millions of hits on their last single On & On. Syn Cole’s Feel Good is another case in point, with over 16 million views on YouTube alone. Other artists on the album include a selection of young producers unveiled by the label this year including Paul Flint, Tobu, Phantom Stage, K-391, Razihel or RetroVision.

The album also features 5 exclusive tracks from some of the most exciting acts in dance music including Cartoon, who to celebrate their past year of collaboration with the label, are offering C U Again–a collaboration with Futuristik and Mikk Mäe. Other exclusives come courtesy of young Spanish producer Different Heaven, upcoming Swiss producer Glude, Jo Cohen & Sex Whales as well as Floatinurboat, hailing from Glasgow.

Attracting tens of millions of YouTube views per week and representing a multitude of genres from house to hardstyle via chillstep, trap, and drum & bass, NCS has provided a platform for the next generation of electronic artists such as Ash O’Connor, Waysons, Cartoon and Alan Walker, whose NCS track Faded has hit number one in over 12 countries on iTunes and number eight in the Global Spotify Charts.

Recently taking part to the globally renowned TwitchCon in San Diego where they hosted their own stage, NCS’ progression from unknown quantity to market leader in a mere couple of years has been nothing short of exemplary. With a meteoric trajectory in 2016, they are now one of the key dance music curators to watch out for in 2017.

Dirty South – All Of Us (ft. ANIMA!) (Dirty South Remix)

Zuma Returns With Soulful Single “Ruby” Ft. Lenis Kim & Yngdrgn

Goldroom – Lying to You (RAC Mix)

EDM Hit Maker TJR Debuts Visual for “Freaks”

TJR (real name TJ Rozdilsky) has built a formidable catalogue of original tracks and remixessince exploding on the scene in 2008. He’s the consummate DJ’s DJ and its clear that the mixing skills he’s honed over his career have never been more relevant; spinning, rolling and scratching live, TJR is a sight to behold behind the decks, especially in an era of pre-programmed playlists. Known for his three Beatport overall #1’s with ‘Funky Vodka,’ ‘What’s Up Suckaz,’ and ‘Bounce Generation,’ his monstrous hit ‘Ode to Oi’ and the certified Platinum smash, ‘Don’t Stop The Party’ with Pitbull; TJR has become the master of the dance floor anthem. Moving to LA from Connecticut as a last ditch effort to avoid the corporate grind, he honed his skills behind the decks by constantly working at his craft. The hard work paid off and he found success in LA and San Diego, and from there the best parties and dance floors of the world beckoned.

Yolanda Be Cool & DCUP – From Me To You

The Weeknd – Tell Your Friends (Just Kiddin Edit)

TAC XII Releases Latest EP – “Culture”

Nathan Sykes – Over And Over Again (Elephante Remix)

Dub Pistols – Killa Sound Remixes [Sunday Best]

Making their return in June this year with ‘Return of the Pistoleros’ album, the Dub Pistols continue to break boundaries and blend genres with their forthcoming EP on Sunday Best. ‘Killa Sound’ features Seanie Tee & Donovan Kingjay and gets a full bass overhaul from artists across the board.

Alongside the original, Skapes steps up on first remix duties and delivers a colossal speed garage number. Hailing from San Diego, Wes Smith’s dutty bassline remix turns Killa Sound into a peak time Breakbeat banger. Ex-Prodigy member Leeroy Thornhill’s steps outside his BPM style zone and ramps up the pace for this Drum & Bass slammer. Aussie based Breaks maestro D-Funk brings a solid mix with hammering bass from start to finish. Finishing off this epic remix EP is Landings, who slows things down with a deep bass mix for the heads.